Refleksi Panggilan Jiwa

Mari Kita Buat Indonesia Tersenyum

leaving on a jet plane


pergi

All my bags are packed up m ready to go ,
i am standing here outside your door,
i hate to wake u up 2 say good bye,

But the dawn is breaking, it’s early morning’,
The taxi is waiting and is blowing his horn,
already I’m so lonesome, I could die.

So kiss me and smile for me,
Tell me that you’ll wait for me,
Hold me like you never let me go.
Cause I’m leaving on a jet plane,
I don’t know when I’ll be back again,
Oh babe, I hate to go.

There’s so many times I’ve let you down,
So many times I’ve played around,
And I’ll tell you that they don’t mean a thing.
Every place I go I think of you,
Every song I sing I sing for you,
When I’ll come back, I’ll wear your wedding ring.

So kiss me and smile for me,
Tell me that you’ll wait for me,
Hold me like you never let me go.
Cause I’m leaving on a jet plane,
I don’t know when I’ll be back again,
Oh babe, I hate to go.

And now the time has come to leave you,
One more time let me kiss you,
And close your eyes and I’ll be on my way.
Dream about the days to come when I want after leave alone,
By the times that I won’t have to say.

Oh kiss me and smile for me,
Tell me that you’ll wait for me,
Hold me like you never let me go.
Cause I’m leaving on a jet plane,
I don’t know when I’ll be back again,
Oh babe, I hate to go.

But I’m leaving on a jet plane,
I don’t know when I’ll be back again,
Oh babe, I hate to go.
But I’m leaving on a jet plane,
Leaving on a jet plane,
Leaving on a jet plane,
Leaving on a jet plane,
Leaving on a jet plane,
Leaving on a jet plane,
Leaving on a jet plane,
Leaving on a jet plane,
On a jet plane.

( john denver )

One comment on “leaving on a jet plane

  1. pecinta ramadhan..
    September 7, 2009

    ramadhan….ramadhan….

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 5, 2009 by in Puisi dan Sastra.

Twitter @udayusuf

Inspirasi Terserak

kamu sahabat ke..

  • 1,223,584 pencari inspirasi..

Cinta dan Memimpin

Anda bisa mencintai seseorang tanpa memimpinnnya, akan tetapi anda tidak bisa memimpin seseorang tanpa mencintainya (Ridwansyah Yusuf, 2007)

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,319 other followers

Mimpi dan Asa

Tidak ada mimpi yang terlalu tinggi, yang ada hanyalah usaha yang terlalu sedikit (Ridwansyah Yusuf, 2013)

Copyright

The material on this site is copyright protected by the Copyright Act 1968. Attempts to use any material contained on this site for commercial use are strictly prohibited.
